11.12.2016, an unnamed letter [p.4]

I will take off the death that has made its home in your heart.
I will break the bondage and the fake sense of safety you try to find in the form of momentary peace. Because I have SO much more for you, and My Grace and Peace are everlasting and make no sense to the human mind.

Life will not be consistent, no, because life is a journey that matters so much more than where you end up. And you can trust in this process, lovely-heart. Because I will not leave you the same. Or empty. The old will be put to death, exactly how Christ pinned humanity’s sin on a cross, defeating the grave. Time will heal, because I will be found in your mess. I am found at every corner, every door, every seemingly-closed room that makes you feel stuck. But here’s the best part:

I am not going to simply put to death the “old-man” in you, I will and AM resurrecting a completely new creation. You will be unrecognizable. Because My Love transforms where medicine and people have no reach. I am making ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING new in you.

There will come a time when you will look back, and My presence will reveal all the work I’ve been doing your entire life– and you will not know how you got to where you are. I have dreams bigger than the ones you can fathom. I have Hope and Joy when I think of your story as a chapter in the book of Life I’m writing. It makes Me so proud.

I love you with a fierce passion.
From,
Your heavenly Daddy who holds you in His hands, forever.

