11.12.2016, an unnamed letter [p.3]

Incline your ear. I am right here. When you feel alone and lay awake at night, My Spirit is right there with you. I am closer than your skin. I catch every tear that falls. I see you. I know the pain you wish you could escape. I know how sometimes it feels like hell on earth, and like you are simply putting on a show for everyone to see.

Because you are afraid.
You’re afraid that others will leave, that you will be alone. And sometimes you feel that way about Me. You feel like if you let Me in, the armour you’ve protected yourself with will fall away and you’ll be naked and exposed to your raw core.

My beauty: your fear, your shame and your story doesn’t scare Me.
It invites Me to show you all the ways I love you so deeply, it won’t even make sense. I have a plan for you. Not only to flourish, but to be Freedom in the pursuit of growth and love. You will soar.

But before you do, I promise to be with you every step of the way. Yes, sometimes it will be uncomfortable– it will stretch you in ways you didn’t know you could; you will go places you thought you’d avoid your entire life here on earth. But darling, I love you too much to let you stay the same. I am for you. I am on your team, and a time will come when you need to decide if I truly know what’s best for you and that I can be trusted with the reins.

I wait ever-so patiently for this day…

